Fitness

I miss being fit. Sometimes it hits me more than others, and right now I am really mourning being strong. I used to move 100lb feed bags, lifting them when they’d been poured down to about 70lbs (which was about 60% of my body weight at the time). I worked in barns, with 600lb sows, with cows, with horses, with sheep.

And way back when, I used to play lacrosse. I could run miles. I had defined abs.

I miss all of that. I miss my muscles. I miss being strong; being fit.

Hopefully, now that we’ve got this gastroparesis thing figured out, I’ll be able to balance my diet and consume enough calories that I can finally begin taking steps to being fit again. I meet with a dietitian on Monday, and I can’t wait to talk to her about it.

One thought on “Fitness

Let me know what you are thinking.

