Fingernail Bruise

I had the weirdest thing happen today. I was standing at my husband’s desk, talking to him about a video or something. I had my left hand wrapped around my front, holding onto my side. It was doing nothing. And all of a sudden my thumb hurt! A sharp prick of pain right under my finger nail. I moved my hand to look, and there was a small amount of blood spreading out under my nail. Now I have one of those nice purple blood spots – maybe 5 mm long and 1 mm thick. Nothing huge, but I have no idea what caused it! I haven’t had any trauma to that finger and I wasn’t doing anything with that hand when it happened.

It’ll certainly go on my list of things to mention to Dr. B2 next time I see her. Even if it was some fluke thing, I’d like to have some idea why my thumb all of a sudden decided to bleed and hurt.

Let me know what you are thinking.

