Baby blues.

Does anyone else on continuous birth control pills (take 3 months at a time, or more) get horribly maternal desires? I want to hold a newborn to my chest so bad it hurts, and I spend a lot of time looking at baby information or pictures of babies on Pintrest.

All this progesterone tricking my body into thinking it’s pregnant is helping the bleeding and some of the physical pain (I’ve even had some pain-free hours on and off!), but these desires for a baby are really tough. I’m glad my brain can at least realize that now is not the time for that, and I don’t want all the rest of the things that come with having children right now… but it’s getting harder and harder for that voice of reason to break through…

Let me know what you are thinking.

