New GP – Dr. B.

Just a quick post. Saw a new GP today, Dr. B. She’s a doctor of osteopathic medicine.

Got a diagnosis of moderate depression, which she thinks is causing my fatigue (and I think my fatigue is causing)- so prescribed 30 min. of daily exercise (and apparently my walking around my giant campus and walking the dog don’t count), no more caffeine, going to bed and waking up at set times, and no naps.
…I don’t think I can do all that… caffeine and flexible (usually long) hours are the lifeblood of graduate students after all! Plus more moving while in pain…
Any advice?

She’s also got me started on two weeks of omperazole to see if that helps my GI pain. We’ll see, but I’m not confident it will do anything.

Let me know what you are thinking.

